You are here

Revision of ImageCLEF - The CLEF Cross Language Image Retrieval Track from Mon, 02/01/2010 - 16:26



News
  • 1.2.2010 Notification of authors regarding the ImageCLEF papers in the CLEF 2009 proceedings (to be published by Springer in 2010).
  • 16.11.2009 ImageCLEF has been accepted as part of CLEF2010. Fo more information, see the ImageCLEF 2010 pages
  • 9.11.2009 The EasyChair submission system for the CLEF2009 LNCS Springer Proceedings is now open. Paper submission deadline 30 November 2009.
  • 27.10.2009 ImageCLEF@ICPR2010 registration is now open.
  • 8.10.2009 ImageCLEF 2009 photo retrieval relevance assessments and cluster assessments released.
  • 5.10.2009 The CLEF 2009 workshop has just been completed!!! The slides for the ImageCLEF 2009 breakout session can be found here.

Overview
ImageCLEF is the cross-language image retrieval track which is run as part of the Cross Language Evaluation Forum (CLEF). ImageCLEF has already seen participation from both academic and commercial research groups worldwide from communities including: Cross-Language Information Retrieval (CLIR), Content-Based Image Retrieval (CBIR) and user interaction. More information on past and current ImageCLEF campaigns can be found here:
ImageCLEF organisers
ImageCLEF was originally proposed by Mark Sanderson and Paul Clough from the Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield. However, today ImageCLEF is organised and run voluntarily by a much larger number of individuals and research groups.

Image retrieval from photographic collections

  • Monica Lestari Paramita, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, m.paramita@sheffield.ac.uk
  • Mark Sanderson, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, m.sanderson@shef.ac.uk
  • Paul Clough, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, p.d.clough@sheffield.ac.uk

Image retrieval from medical collections

  • Henning Müller, University and University Hospitals of Geneva, Switzerland, henning.mueller@sim.hcuge.ch
  • William Hersh, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, hersh@ohsu.edu
  • Jayashree Kalpathy-Kramer, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, kalpathy@ohsu.edu

Medical image annotation

  • Jayashree Kalpathy-Kramer, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, kalpathy@ohsu.edu
  • Tatiana Tommasi, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, ttommasi@idiap.ch
  • Barbara Caputo, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, bcaputo@idiap.ch
  • Thomas M. Deserno, RWTH Aachen University, Medical Informatics, IRMA group, deserno@ieee.org

Image annotation and robot vision

  • Barbara Caputo, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, bcaputo@idiap.ch
  • Stefanie Nowak, Fraunhofer IDMT, Germany, nwk@idmt.fraunhofer.de
  • Mark Huiskes, LIACS Medialab at Leiden University, The Netherlands, mark.huiskes@liacs.nl

Image retrieval from a collection of wikipedia images


Publications
Various articles describing ImageCLEF in more detail have been published. These are available here.

Acknowledgements
Many organisations and individuals have supported ImageCLEF, but in particular we thank:
AttachmentSize
image010.jpg10.97 KB
image014.jpg3.38 KB
image016.jpg5.31 KB