You are here

Revision of ImageCLEF - The CLEF Cross Language Image Retrieval Track from Mon, 10/05/2009 - 14:15



News
  • 5.10.2009 The CLEF workshop has just been completed!!! The slides for the ImageCLEF breakout session can be found here.
  • 3.10.2009 A contest with ICPR data has been accepted at ICPR 2010. More information will be provided here shortly.

Overview
ImageCLEF is the cross-language image retrieval track which is run as part of the Cross Language Evaluation Forum (CLEF). ImageCLEF has already seen participation from both academic and commercial research groups worldwide from communities including: Cross-Language Information Retrieval (CLIR), Content-Based Image Retrieval (CBIR) and user interaction. More information on past and current ImageCLEF campaigns can be found here:
ImageCLEF organisers
ImageCLEF was originally proposed by Mark Sanderson and Paul Clough from the Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield. However, today ImageCLEF is organised and run voluntarily by a much larger number of individuals and research groups.

Image retrieval from photographic collections

  • Monica Lestari Paramita, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, m.paramita@sheffield.ac.uk
  • Mark Sanderson, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, m.sanderson@shef.ac.uk
  • Paul Clough, Department of Information Studies, University of Sheffield, UK, p.d.clough@sheffield.ac.uk

Image retrieval from medical collections

  • Henning Müller, University and University Hospitals of Geneva, Switzerland, henning.mueller@sim.hcuge.ch
  • William Hersh, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, hersh@ohsu.edu
  • Jayashree Kalpathy-Kramer, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, kalpathy@ohsu.edu

Medical image annotation

  • Jayashree Kalpathy-Kramer, Oregon Health and Science University, USA, kalpathy@ohsu.edu
  • Tatiana Tommasi, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, ttommasi@idiap.ch
  • Barbara Caputo, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, bcaputo@idiap.ch
  • Thomas M. Deserno, RWTH Aachen University, Medical Informatics, IRMA group, deserno@ieee.org

Image annotation and robot vision

  • Barbara Caputo, IDIAP research center, Martigny, Switzerland, bcaputo@idiap.ch
  • Stefanie Nowak, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, Germany, nwk@idmt.fraunhofer.de
  • Peter Dunker, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, Germany, dkr@idmt.fraunhofer.de

Image retrieval from a collection of wikipedia images


Publications
Various articles describing ImageCLEF in more detail have been published. These are available here.

Acknowledgements
Many organisations and individuals have supported ImageCLEF, but in particular we thank:
  • Dr. Carol Peters (co-ordinator of CLEF) for continual support and help in the organisation of ImageCLEF.
  • Dr. Thomas Deselaers for his help in the past five ImageCLEF editions and for continuing support of the ImageCLEF web pages.
AttachmentSize
image010.jpg10.97 KB
image014.jpg3.38 KB
image016.jpg5.31 KB